A Journey

As I begin to discover my inner blogger and search the web for more allergy blogs I have realized I am not alone! Reading about others facing the same daily challenges as me gives me a sense of comfort and community. Some days I come home from a long day of dodging allergens and I feel defeated. I get frustrated of explaining myself to teachers and peers and often just want to shut down and not deal with my allergies anymore. Reading everyones stories is inspiring to know that we all have the ability to create awareness. Living with allergies is like being on a daily journey of learning and experiencing. Somedays you’r going to want to curl up in bed and cry and think “why me”, but just remember you’r not alone!!

Leave a Reply

