Sick, Tired and Overwhelmed :(

If I am this busy at sixteen I can’t imagine how busy I will be at 26 and then 36 and so on! I want to be young again, I want to come home from school do my 5 minutes of homework, eat and watch TV till bedtime. I feel that we all try so hard to rush to grow up and it really doesn’t sink in till your laying on your floor covered in 10 hours worth of homework and you don’t even have time to eat. Lately I have been so overwhelmed with school and trying to keep my marks up! This whole needing to put effort in to be successful in life, really is not fun. I realize that every person goes through this and life is difficult but, I feel sometimes my allergies add an extra element of pressure. All day I am on guard dodging allergens and trying to stay alive. I don’t know if its allergens in perfumes or what at school, but everyday I am coming home terribly ill. My head is throbbing and all I can think about is crawling into bed. So plus my 10 hours of homework I spend most of my time popping ibuprofen and trying not to cry!!! I try so hard to stay positive but it’s days like this I need to rant to people who I think are going through similar things! And plus during all this I am getting my drivers license. I know no big deal right, every teenager does this? Well after me explaining the severity of my allergies to my instructor and finally trusting her with everything, she no longer works for the company. I had three lessons left before my test and now I have to go through the whole explaining and trusting process with a new instructor.

So to say the least I am physically and emotionally tired to the max. Someone please tell me that you are going through the same thing, and feeling this sick all the time?? PLEASE!

Thanks for listening to this pointless rant, I hope you are all healthy and happy πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Sick, Tired and Overwhelmed :(

  1. I totally have days where I’mm overwhelmed, itchy and my allergies are making me miserable! It can truly feel like “too much”!!! Life ebbs and flows though, so just keep in mind that things will die down at some point…. *HUGS*

  2. I remember the teen years very well…they are quite the transitional years…I can only imagine what they must be like for you with your food allergies. As a mother of two boys in their teens…it is hard to sit back knowing the journey they are embarking on but really it is the only way they will become independent in a world that is just starting to grasp a knowledge base for those living with food allergies.

    I agree with the Allergista’s words above. Sending a big hug of support along with the words that my mother said to me as I struggled with my boys’ food allergies, eczema and asthma…”…this too shall pass.” πŸ™‚

  3. I was in high school when my chronic pain started to show up. I wasn’t diagnosed till years later, but I spent way too much time in doctor’s offices and crying in pain. It’s a lot when you’re young and everything, but know this – a job is easier than high school or college. I truly think high school were the most difficult years of my life. So much pressure and newness. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

