Mother’s Day, Chinese Food and Allerject!

Hope you all are enjoying your Mothers Day!! Allergy mums do so much for us allergic kids! Sit down, put your feet up and relax. You deserve it! My families Mother’s Day always consisted of take out Chinese food, but every since I developed my allergies no take-out fried rice or sweet and sour pork for me! This year my mum and grandma made delicious homemade Chinese food! YUM! What did you guys eat on this special holiday?

The most exciting thing that happened to me this weekend was getting my Allerject! It is so tiny and I can finally use my coach wristlets again! Have you got yours yet? This week I am going to contact admin at my high school and ask about training the teachers at the next staff meeting. As I have had a teacher administer my epi wrong before I think it is best that they are all up to date on the latest auto-injectors! Do you think this is a good idea?

20130512-201622.jpg

20130512-201707.jpg

20130512-201735.jpg

Happy Mothers Day to all of you! More posts to come this week 🙂

8 thoughts on “Mother’s Day, Chinese Food and Allerject!

  1. I was also so excited to get the allerject (though it’s called Auvi-Q in the states, I wonder why) because I could use my coach wristlet again! I definitely think you should go over it with your teachers, though. It gives them commands so it’s pretty foolproof, but they should know what it looks like, and just use the trainer once or twice so they realize it has the same function as the epipen. But I hope you never has to use it!

  2. Hi there! Great idea to take it in to the school. I also advise that you meet with your Vice Principal or Principal…let them know about ordering free Allerject trainers for use at the school for all staff meetings. Do you leave one in the office? If so, make sure the office staff are aware how to use it. My boys, in high school, have both been taking in the Allerject trainer to train their teachers. I also know the Vice Principal has contacted our local Board of Education to order some Allerject trainers for the school.

    I enjoyed a lovely Mother’s Day with family…my husband tended rotisserie chicken on the bbq, I made roasted potatoes and asparagus and made yummy Dairy, Egg, Soy and Peanut/Tree Nut Free Mini Lemon Loaves for dessert with fresh strawberries (blueberries would be a great substitute for yourself)…recipe will be up on Wednesday. 🙂

  3. Allerject is great, right? Its nice when important medication can be carried around easily. Also, providing training and review of how to use the auto-injectors is a great idea. It will set your mind ease that the people around you will be able to administer the medication in an emergency.

Leave a Reply

