My Mom

So todays post is about someone very special to me.. my mom. My mom has been there for me through every reaction, every epipen and every ambulance ride. The amount of courage she has amazes me every day. I can’t imagine what she has felt all the times I have come close to death. She has administered my epi countless times, holds my hand and wipes my tears. When I gave myself my epi for the first time last month I realized what she has gone through. Not once has she ever shown her fear and she always remains compassionate and empathetic. Every time my school calls to say I’m having an anaphylactic reaction, she drops everything, and rushes to be at my side to comfort me. I am so thankful to have a mother that cares about me and loves me. I know that she worries about me on a daily basis and is always on alert, waiting for the next phone call. Anytime I have a bad day with my allergies, she listens. Plus she has no problem calling my school when they have disrespected my health and safety. Since beginning my blog she has read every post, and always gives positive feedback and words of encouragement. When I have good news about being a YAP member or get a new follower, she is always the first person I tell. As much as the reactions suck, we always have some good laughs at the hospital and you buy me quiche. No matter how sick I am, after every epipen she buys me a quiche and a rice krispy. Its our ritual! So for this post I wanted to thank my mom. I know you will read this, so I wanted to say thank you for the constant love and support. I admire your courage and empathy, and hope one day I can be an amazing mother like you. I love you

xoxo

xoxo

5 thoughts on “My Mom

  1. Wow Sydney, I was not expecting that! But thank you! I guess I just get into “mother” mode! I just do what needs to be done! I guess because I work with children with special needs and I am used to emergency situations on a regular basis I have just learned to deal with it.
    You are the one who is brave, you are the one who has had countless epipens and reactions! You handle everything with grace and poise regardless of how scary the situation is.
    I am in awe of YOU! You live with allergies in a daily basis which affect you both physically and mentally and yet, you find it with in yourself to create awareness for those who do not know about allergies, and provide tips about life and support for those who share similar experiences. You amaze me every day!

    I will do my best to be as brave as you!
    Love Mum xo

  2. Really sweet and touching post. I feel the exact same way about my mom. As scary as anaphylaxis is for me, I feel like its even scarier for my mom. She’s the one watching her baby hang on for dear life. What would we do without our amazing moms?? God knew we would need them!!

  3. Pingback: My Top 10! | A Tale Of Anaphylaxis

Leave a Reply

