Happy Thanksgiving!

Hello! Just popping in tonight for a quick blog post before bed! Definitely going to get back in to blogging. I have just been so busy lately and didn’t feel inspired to write. Well it’s back to school and work tomorrow after a lovely long weekend. I spent my thanksgiving up at my Aunt and Uncles cottage. We had a yummy turkey dinner and dinner #2 today at home with my mum, dad and grandma. Definitely feeling sleepy after all the turkey and pie! Just to give you a quick update on everything! My senior year is moving quickly and I apply for college on November 1st. I will be doing a 1 year pre health science program and then starting nursing the following year! (Well that is if I get accepted, lol!) I am looking forward to this new chapter of my life, but also scared at the same time! Every time I am in the ER for allergies, I admire the nurses. I admire their work, kindness and patience. I can’t wait till I can help others! Plus wearing scrubs seems like wearing pjs! Who wouldn’t want to wear pyjamas to work…

Blog post to come this week on the YAP blog about my 5 days spent at the Ontario Educational leadership camp! I had an awesome time being a camp counsellor and my allergies were handled so well! More to come.

I am so thankful for all of you guys who continue to read my blog and support me on my journey with allergies. Thank you so much for the beautiful comments and for sharing your advice and experiences with me. I am also very thankful for my family. My family members are my biggest supporters and I am so happy I have people in my life who love and support me! I hope you all had a great thanksgiving! What are you thankful for?

Bye for now!

20131014-220851.jpg

20131014-220903.jpg

20131014-220911.jpg

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Hmm. I’m thankful that here in the US we still have a month to go before Thanksgiving, because I’ve been eating so many sweets this month and need a break! 🙂 But definitely also grateful for the support I’ve received in adjusting to my new GF diet from family, friends, and the blogosphere. Good luck on your applications!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving! I am very thankful for my health, family and friends. 🙂 Nursing is a great choice! My eldest son is also in his last year of high school. Booked a couple campus tours next month. Did you notice the great article in the Fall 2013 Allergic Living magazine regarding universities and food allergies? There is a great link comparing Canadian universities.

Leave a Reply

