One thought on “My Wake-up Call

  1. This was a great post!😃👍
    And what a great point to make, Thankyou for a little reminder:)
    I’m home from work, just got up after havering a rough night.
    As you know my mom is finishing up chemo , I was over at her place , helping out, doing something’s for her, and before I left , she asked me to fill up her water bottle, I opened up the frig and was hit with stong tuna fish smell( dad had made tuna salad, an had put one layer if plastic wrap on the bowl)
    Within a minute I was coughing, hoarse voice as my tongue an throat began to swell…… Long story short, I felt bad calling in this morning, still swollen, very hoarse voice, still a little itchy, wrapped in a big sweater under two blankets, i felt like a inconvenience😳
    I know my body needed time to recover, and I was probably going to sleep half the day, which I did ……. But I need to look out for me😃
    Thankyou for the reminder!👍
    Great post😃👍

Leave a comment