An Update

Hello followers! It has almost been 2 months since I last posted and I am so sorry! But, I have a good explanation. First things first, I got accepted into pre health sciences next year and accepted my offer!!! I will be starting next fall so I am busy making money for my tuition. The main reason why I haven’t been posting is that I have been sick. Luckily my allergies have been under control and still no anaphylaxis since September. Still the occasional scare and hives but nothing serious. For the last two months I have spent a lot of my time in bed sleeping and resting because in February during exam time I developed an ovarian cyst that was hemorrhaging. I was unable to write my exams and was in and out of the hospital three times. Ovarian cysts bring on extreme pain, discomfort and an over all a feeling of crappyness. I had a follow up ultra sound recently as well as blood work. I have a doctors appointment monday that will hopefully bring good news and some form of way to help me with pain and such. The radiologists thinks it may be poly cystic ovarian syndrome, which would make sense since its hereditary and my mum has it. I will keep you guys posted when I have more info and I hope I am feeling better soon so I can get back to blogging!

3 thoughts on “An Update

  1. Oh girl, sorry to hear about the things you’ve been dealing with! I had a hemorrhagic cyst once and it was awful. Pain for 6 months straight, couldn’t eat a lot or else it would hurt, laughing hurt, sneezing hurt, laying down hurt. It’s the worst!! So I feel ya. Hang in there!!! ❤

Leave a comment